Exchange Students


Information for Incoming Exchange Students, here

MIX - Mentoring for International eXchange Students, the TUM Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering provides an excellent mentoring program. A personal mentor is assigned to every incoming student.Please apply  for a mentor here

Study in Germany - DAAD

Exchange Students (Erasmus, TUMexchange, LAOTSE, DAAD, Partner Universities)

Exchange students are students who study at the TUM for a maximum of three semesters as part of an exchange program (eg Erasmus and TUMexchange) or a bilateral university agreement.

All information about the application process, about language courses and the apartment search can be found here.


Welcome Presentation WS 2018/19

IT Guide TUM

Incomings Fact Sheet



Double Degrees

Double degree programms by french universities

In the context of the TIME we offer double degree programms by french elite universities. For qualified students this programm provides the opportunity to get both, the degree on their home university and the master degree at TUM. The aim of the "Double Degree"-programms is to contribute the strengths of the course offerings of the respective cooperation partners unchanged in the common programm. For the benefits performed on the TUM a recognition is guaranteed. Further information

Double degree programm by the university of Queensland, Australia

The TUM Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering and the Faculty of Engineering, Architecture and Information Technology at the University of Queensland offer a double degree for their students since 2012. During their master UQ students spend three semesters at TUM and finish their study at the UQ afterwards. For this program there is only a limited number of places available. Contact: Heike Roth, Phone: +49 (89) 289 28235, E-mail: heike.roth(at) or abroad(at)

Office Hours

Inga Rottschäfer (Room: 2150)

Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday 9:30 a.m. to 12:00 a.m.
Tuesday 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 a.m.
Monday, Wednesday 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.