Team Battery Management Systems (BMS)

To guarantee a secure and stable operation of lithium-ion batteries, in comparison to other battery technologies much more effort has to be taken. Therefore, a complex battery management system (BMS) is necessary to achieve the same level of reliability. Within the team BMS we investigate, optimise and validate the whole spectrum of functionality of the BMS.

Related topics are:

  • State estimation
  • Cell balancing
  • Energy management
  • BMS TopologiesF
  • unctional requirements
  • aso.
Team members
Fischer, Marco; M.Sc. +49 (89) 289 - 23834 marco.fischer@tum.de room 3018 kein Bild
Karger, Alexander; M.Sc. alexander.karger@tum.de room 1016 Portrait
Landinger, Thomas; M.Eng. thomas.landinger@tum.de Portrait
Ludwig, Sebastian; M.Sc. +49 (89) 289 - 26973 sebastian.ludwig@tum.de room 1017 Portrait
Oberbauer, Andreas; M.Sc. +49 (89) 289 - 26988 andreas.oberbauer@tum.de room 1014 Portrait
Oehler, Fabian; M.Sc. +49 (89) 234 - 39389 fabian.oehler@tum.de Portrait
Rehm, Mathias; B.Sc. +49 (89) 289 - 26965 mathias.rehm@tum.de room 1014 Portrait
Rogge, Marcel; M.Sc. +49 (89) 289 - 23834 marcel.rogge@tum.de room 3018 kein Bild
Schmitt, Julius; M.Sc. +49 (89) 289 - 26988 julius.schmitt@tum.de room 1021 Portrait