Onur Günlü is the recipient of the 2021 Johann Philipp Reis Award of the Information Technology Society (ITG) of the German Association of Electrical Engineering, Electronics, and Information Technology (VDE).... [more]

Gerhard Kramer is the recipient of the 2021 IEEE Information Theory Society Aaron D. Wyner Distinguished Service Award. The award honors an individual who has shown outstanding leadership in, and provided... [more]

Anisha Banerjee will be awarded the Walter Gademann Master’s Thesis Award of the TUM Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE) for her outstanding Master's thesis. [more]

Since April 1st, Antonia Wachter-Zeh is an Associate Editor for Coding Theory for the IEEE Transactions on Information Theory. Her appointment is for 3 years. The IEEE Transactions on Information... [more]

Yonatan Yehezkeally will receive a Humboldt Research Fellowship for Postdoctoral Researchers from the Alexander von Humboldt Foundation. This fellowship enables exceptionally highly-qualified scientists and... [more]

Every year, the student council of the TUM Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering awards prizes to lecturers who went above and beyond their duty as teachers and excelled at their work. This year,... [more]

Diego Lentner is the recipient of the 2020 Prof. Dr. Ralf Kötter Memorial Award for his outstanding Master thesis entitled "Dirty Paper Coding For Higher-Order Modulation and Finite Constellation... [more]

Alexandre Graell i Amat from Chalmers University, Sweden, has won the prestigious TUM Global Visiting (formerly August-Wilhelm Scheer) Professorship, funded by the German Excellence Initiative. [more]

Hedongliang (Lia) Liu was awarded the Hensoldt ARGUS Science Award 2019 for her Master thesis. [more]

Emna Ben Yacoub was awarded an "Ingenieurinnen-Preis" by Bernd Sibler, Bavarian Minister of Sciences and the Arts. [more]