Chairs and Professorships involved in MSPE

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Chair and Professorship
Prof. Dr. T. Hamacher Renewable and Sustainable Energy Systems
Prof. Dr.-Ing. H.-G. Herzog Energy Conversion Technology
Prof. Dr.-Ing. A. Jossen Electrical Energy Storage Technology
Prof. Dr.-Ing. R. Kennel Electrical Drive Systems and Power Electronics
Prof. Dr. M. Koch High Voltage Technology and Power Transmission
Prof. Dr.-Ing. M. Becherer Nanoelectronics
Prof. Dr. S. Steinhorst Embedded Systems and Internet of Things
Prof. Dr. rer. G. Schrag Technical Electronics
Prof. Dr.-Ing. U. Wagner Energy Economy and Application Technology
Prof. Dr.-Ing. R. Witzmann Power Transmission Systems

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Chair and Professorship
Prof. Dr. C. Bottasso Wind Energy
Prof. Dr.-Ing. V. Gümmer Turbomachinery and Flight Propulsion
PD Dr.-Ing. habil. Paul Kotyczka Automatic Control
Prof. R. Macian-Juan, Ph.D. Nuclear Technology
Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. D. Rixen Applied Mechanics
Prof. Dr.-Ing. H. Spliethoff Energy Systems
Prof. Dr.-Ing. G. Wachtmeister Internal Combustion Engines
Prof. Wolfgang Polifke Ph. D Thermo-Fluid Dynamics

Department of Civil, Geo and Environmental Engineering

Chair and Professorship
Prof. Dr.-Ing. O. Fischer Concrete Structures
Prof. Dr.-Ing. M. Mensinger Metal Structures
Prof. Dr.-Ing. R. Cudmani Soil Mechanics and Foundation Engineering,
Rock Mechanics and Tunneling
Prof. Dr. sc.-techn. P. Rutschmann Hydraulic and Water Resources Engineering

Department of Physics

Chair and Professorship
PD Dr. W. Schindler Nonequilibrium Chemical Physics