Welcome to our Website

Chair of Nano and Quantum Sensors

Head: Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Eva Maria Weig
Akademischer Rat: Prof. Dr.-Ing. Markus Becherer

The Chair of Nano and Quantum Sensors has over the years worked on a wide range of both on theoretical and experimental level. Most recently, our focus is on nanofabrication with imprinting technologies (nanoimprinting and nanotransfer), organic optoelectronic devices (QLEDs and sensors), spin-wave devices in ferrimagnetic garnets (e.g. Yttrrium Iron Garnet) and magnetic device research in Beyond CMOS technologies (computation and memory elements, e.g. 3D Nanomagnetic logic- and Skyrmion devices). We are working at the interface to disciplines like physics, chemistry and material science, but always driven by engineering methods towards real-world nanodevice applications.

We form a research and teaching unit with following professorships

Molecular Electronics

Head: Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Marc Tornow