Prof. Weig new Head of Chair of Nano and Quantum Sensors from 01.10.2020

As from 01.10.2020 Prof. Eva Maria Weig is nominated Head of the Chair of Nano and Quantum Sensors.

After her studies of Physics at LMU she made her defence in 2004 on her thesis “Electron-phonon-cavities: Transport properties of freely suspended quantum dots“.

Afterwards she worked at the Department of Physics and California NanoSystems Institute of the University of California.

Since 2013 she held a professorship in Physics at the University of Konstanz.

2020 she follows her call to the Technische Universität München.